Stay in touch with our neighborhood happenings. Explore our neighborhood newsletters.

Neighborhood Events

Please Click Below to View our Neighborhood Calendar of Events

City Ordinances

Help us Preserve the Beauty and Tranquility of our Wonderful Community

Welcome to The City of Green Spring 

The City of Green Spring is located in the beautiful green and rolling hills of Eastern Jefferson County, Kentucky. Green Spring is a Home Rule City in the Commonwealth of Kentucky’s city designation system.  Our location is ideal being located close to award winning school systems, excellent recreational parks, key Ohio River points, and beautiful horse farms characteristic of the Kentucky blue grass region. The City takes pride in its residents who share a common vision of planned growth and development for our community that aims to preserve the character and natural beauty of the region.  

Lyndon Police House Watch

Lyndon Police Department provides police and other services 24 hours a day, 365 days per year for the citizens and businesses in our assigned areas. Green Spring residents that may be going out of town are able to request that a Lyndon Police officer come by their house daily and walk the property if they see anything suspicious. CLICK HERE to submit a request.

News on Facebook

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
2 days ago
Green Spring

From Resident Crissy McCray
Attn: Green Spring Ladies!!!

Is there any interest in Women’s gatherings.
I would love to host a knit & crochet group in my home this fall/winter. Bi weekly.

I also think a monthly lunch/brunch that we meet at a restaurant or rotate host homes could be fun. Again I’m willing to host.

Please reply and if there is enough interest I would love to meet you!

Crissy McCray 💕
7011 Green Spring Drive
... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

Texted ya. Fun ideas!

Hi Crissy, I am definitely interested. I do knit and crocket! 👏

I'd love that! Although I'm more of an embroidery gal ...

I don’t know how to knit or crochet but would love too learn.

If the days work with my work schedule, I’m in

I just messaged you my #

Everyone this is wonderful. If those interested could text me their name and number I will put a group together and be in touch about days times and activities

View more comments

Green Spring Kentucky Facts

Population in 2022: 726
Estimated Median House Value in 2022: $338,417
Average Assessed Value in 2022 $324,110
Zip Code: 40241
Area: 0.3 Square Miles

Green Spring Leadership

John Morton – Mayor [email protected]
Josh Combs – City Service Commissioner [email protected]
Stuart Ries – Finance Commissioner [email protected]
Chris Von Allmen – Beautification Commissioner [email protected]
Trevor Cravens – Transportation Commissioner [email protected]
Caryl Conklin – City Clerk [email protected]